THE «SYSTEM» AS A WHOLE IS IMPORTANT.
THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT WE ARE OFFERING.

Tradeware AG is offering highly efficient and cost-optimized Oracle database platforms from different hardware vendors. For many years Tradeware has been operating its own Benchmark Competence Center with engineered, converged and optimized database platforms.

Which architecture is the right solution for you?

Together we develop the optimal Oracle plattform for your needs. All solutions will be benchmarked, optimized and certified with independent benchmark software from peakmarks®.

We support our customers in all phases of an evaluation, replacement or migration project.

Our system engineers and consultants are certified for many vendors’ technologies. Many years of experience distinguish us.

We are looking forward to talking to you.

Oracle Platinium Partner

DO YOU KNOW THE PERFORMANCE OF YOUR PLATFORM?
WE DELIVER FACTS AND KEY PERFORMANCE METRICS.

For several years, vendors have been offering engineered, converged or hyper-converged solutions. Which one is the right solution for your Oracle database infrastructure? Many of our customers are faced with the decision either to develop their own best-of-breed solution or to buy an integrated vendor’s solution. Our «Discovery Workshop» gives you an excellent market survey.

Beside functional differences, the price/performance ratio for platforms including Oracle license costs is an important foundation for your decision. Compare the efficiency of your current infrastructure with new technologies by means of precise key performance metrics. Tradeware provides an optimal solution for you.

Our experts are glad to support you.

FROM CHECK-UP TO INTEGRATION
WE TAKE CARE OF YOU

Performance Assessment / Health-Check

Are there any performance bottlenecks in your Oracle platform? Is your Oracle environment license already optimized? We assess your platform and identify possible optimizations. In cooperation with your system engineers, we develop a strategy to increase efficiency and implement all tasks.

Oracle Platform Architectur Service

In cooperation with your system engineers, we develop the architecture of new Oracle platforms, based on your requirements regarding availability, performance and security. When choosing the right technology and components, we pay special attention to an optimal price/performance ratio, taking Oracle license costs into consideration.

Database-as-a-Service

Tradeware supports you in design, implementation and operation of Database-as-a-service infrastructure. Important milestones are :

• standardization of Oracle services
• consolidation of Oracle databases
• optimization of resources taking into account the Oracle licensing
• automation of processes for the entire lifecycle of an Oracle database

Tradeware assist you in evaluating the right hardware and software technologies to meet highest standards of performance, security and availability of Oracle database services. We pay special attention to the automation of processes, starting with the self-service portal through to billing services.

Oracle Implementation Service

We take over the responsibility for installation and configuration of the complete Oracle database platform using Oracle’s well-documented best practices for components like Oracle Grid Infrastructure, Oracle RDBMS, Oracle Real Application Cluster, Oracle Data Guard and Oracle Enterprise Manager. Afterwards the performance of the platform will be certified.

Managed Services

Do you need more resources to operate your Oracle infrastructure? We are a team of experienced engineers and would be glad to support you. On behalf of you, we are running daily system checks, planned maintenance work, migrations and monitoring. You will get regularly reports about your system’s state.

Cloud Services

Cloud Services increase the agility of IT organizations and optimize the utilization of resources, whether in a private, public or hybrid cloud. Depending on customer needs, internal and external cloud services are used to realize DBaaS concepts.

Following cloud services are available:

• Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS)
• Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS)
• Database-as-a-Service (DBaaS)

Tradeware assists you in evaluation, implementation and realization of suitable cloud infrastructure for Oracle database services. Talk to us about your future Oracle infrastructure!

Training

Based on your requirements and your employees’ individual level of know-how, we are offering classic «classroom» training courses as well as individual workshops tailored to your specific needs.  Our trainers are certified by Oracle University and many years of project experience.

The initial skill adaption training during the project implementation makes your team very efficient. New methods and technologies can be immediately put to the test and examined based on the results achieved.  

BENCHMARK COMPETENCE CENTER
WE HAVE IT ALL FIGURED OUT

With peakmarks®, the independent software for benchmarks, we analyze, test and calibrate the performance characteristics of converged and engineered platforms from different vendors. These results are valuable to verify vendor’s performance numbers and provide representative performance numbers of your platform.

We are offering our unique knowledge about technologies from different vendors to our customers. This gives you a unique opportunity to get a complete and independent market survey.

Our Benchmark Competence Center offers the following services:

  • Data migration processes and tools
  • Data load in efficient database structures
  • Extensive analysis of individual performance tests
  • Optimization of database configuration and performance tests, in order to use as many of the new system’s functions as possible
  • Detailed documentation of benchmark results, final presentation and review of results; e.g. compared to your current infrastructure
  • Sizing of new platform
  • Secure data wipe
  • Hands-on training with new solution

WHO WE ARE
FACTS ABOUT TRADEWARE

Facts

Tradeware is an owner-operated company. Tradeware AG is offering highly efficient and cost-optimized Oracle database platforms from different hardware vendors. We support our customers in all phases of an evaluation, replacement or migration project.

Tradeware AG celebrated its 25th anniversary in 2015. It stands for long-term and reliable customer relationships.

Headquarter

  • 8800 Thalwil, Zürcherstrasse 59

Legal form of company

  • Privately-owned stock corporation

Company number

  • CH-020.3.912.617-0

Foundation

  • 1990

Management Team

Karin Rüegg

CEO & Owner

Rolf Wild

Head Consulting & Services

Manfred Drozd

Head Performance & Benchmark Competence Center

Certifications & partnerships

Oracle Certifications

  • Oracle Exadata Database Machine
  • Oracle Database 12 c
  • Oracle Real Application Cluster 12c
  • Oracle Enterprise Manager 12c
  • Oracle VM 3
  • Oracle Linux 6
  • Oracle Exadata Database Machine 2016 - Hardware Installation Specialist
  • Oracle Exadata Database Machine 2016 - Software Configuration Specialist

As an independent infrastructure provider, Tradeware cooperates with the following hardware vendors.

Cisco Systems Hitachi Data Systems IBM
NetApp Oracle Pure Storage

Events

Aktuell

Archiv

References

For more than 25 years, we have implemented many projects successfully together with the most varied of customers. Our customers appreciate our long-term relationships and are available for reference calls. We are glad to provide you with the right contact person of comparable companies on request.

Contact

Claudia Schlup

Sales Assistant

Gaby Hinteregger

Sales Assistant

Contact Us:

+41 444 555 999
info@tradeware.ch

Tradeware AG
Zürcherstrasse 59
Postfach
CH-8800 Thalwil

Tradeware AG
Zürcherstrasse 505
CH-9015 St.Gallen

Das System als Ganzes ist entscheidend.
Genau hier setzen wir an.

Die Tradeware AG ist Anbieter von hocheffizienten und kostenoptimierten Oracle Datenbank Plattformen verschiedener Infrastruktur Hersteller. Seit vielen Jahren unterhalten wir ein eigenes Benchmark Kompetenz Center - mit Engineered, Converged und optimierten Datenbank Plattformen.

Welche Architektur ist die Richtige für Sie?

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir die optimale Oracle Plattform für Ihre Bedürfnisse. Mit peakmarks®, der neutralen Benchmark Software, werden die verschiedenen Lösungen vermessen und zertifiziert.

Wir begleiten Sie in allen Phasen eines Evaluations-, Erneuerungs- oder Migrationsprojekts.

Unsere Systems Engineers und Consultants sind in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen zertifiziert und spezialisiert. Viele Jahre Erfahrung zeichnen uns aus.

Wir freuen uns auf ein Gespräch mit Ihnen.

Oracle Platinium Partner

Kennen Sie die Leistung Ihrer Plattform?
Wir liefern Ihnen die kennzahlen und fakten.

Seit einigen Jahren bieten immer mehr Hersteller Engineered, Converged oder Hyperconverged Lösungen an. Aber welche ist die Richtige für Ihre Oracle Datenbank? Viele unserer Kunden stehen vor dem Entscheid, eine eigene «best of breed» Lösung zu bauen oder eine Lösung von einem Hersteller zu kaufen. Mit unserem «Discovery Workshop» bieten wir unseren Kunden einen hervorragenden Marktüberblick.

Neben den funktionalen Unterschieden, ist der Preis-/Leistungsvergleich von Plattformen unter Berücksichtigung der Oracle Lizenzierung eine wichtige Grundlage für einen Entscheid. Vergleichen Sie Ihre bestehende Infrastruktur mit den möglichen neuen Lösungen anhand konkreter Zahlen und Fakten. Sie erhalten von uns die optimale Lösung für Ihre Bedürfnisse.

Ist Ihre bestehende Infrastruktur bereits lizenzoptimiert?

Unsere Spezialisten unterstützen Sie gerne.

Von der Überprüfung bis zur Integration
Wir begleiten Sie kompetent

Analyse / Assessment / Health-Check

Haben Sie auf Ihrer Oracle-Plattform Performance-Engpässe? Ist Ihre Plattform bereits lizenzoptimiert? Wir analysieren Ihre Plattform und zeigen Ihnen auf, welche Optimierungen möglich sind. Zusammen mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir einen Plan für die Umsetzung und führen diesen durch.

Oracle Plattform Architektur Service

Basierend auf Ihren Anforderungen bezüglich Verfügbarkeit, Performance und Sicherheit erarbeiten wir gemeinsam mit ihren Systemspezialisten die Architektur der Oracle Plattform. Bei der Auswahl von Technologie und Komponenten achten wir besonders auf ein gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis unter Berücksichtigung der Lizenzkosten.

Database-as-a-Service

Die Tradeware unterstützt Sie in der Konzeption, der Implementierung und im Betrieb von Database-as-a-Service Infrastrukturen.

Wichtige Meilensteine sind :

•    Standardisierung von Oracle Services
•    Konsolidierung der Oracle Datenbanken
•    Optimierung von Ressourcen unter Berücksichtigung der Oracle Lizenzierung
•    Automatisierung der Abläufe über den gesamten Lifecycle einer Oracle Datenbank

Tradeware hilft Ihnen bei der Auswahl der richtigen Hardware- und Software-Technologien um höchste Ansprüche an Performance, Sicherheit und Verfügbarkeit von Oracle Datenbank Services zu erfüllen. Dabei wird der Automatisierung von Abläufen, angefangen beim Self-Service Portal bis hin zur Verrechnung von Leistungen, besondere Beachtung geschenkt.

Oracle Implementation Service

Wir installieren und konfigurieren für Sie die komplette Oracle Datenbank Plattform nach Oracle Best Practices und zertifizieren die Performance der Gesamtlösung. Dazu zählen Komponenten wie Oracle Grid Infrastructure, Oracle RDBMS, Oracle Real Application Cluster (RAC), Oracle Data Guard, und Oracle Enterprise Manager.

Managed Services

Möchten Sie Ihre Oracle-Plattform nicht mehr selber betreuen? Wir sind ein Team von erfahrenen Spezialisten, die Ihre Umgebung Remote oder On-Site für Sie betreibt. Dabei führen wir die täglichen Überprüfungen, geplante Wartungsarbeiten, Migrationen und die Überwachung für Sie durch. Sie erhalten regelmässig einen Report über den Zustand Ihrer Umgebung.

Cloud Services

Cloud Services erhöhen die Agilität und optimieren die Auslastung von Ressourcen, sei es in einer privaten, in einer öffentlichen oder hybriden Cloud.
Zur Realisierung von DBaaS Konzepten können, je nach Kundenbedürfnissen, interne und externe Cloud Services herangezogen werden.

Es werden folgende Cloud Services unterschieden:
•    Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS)
•    Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS)
•    Database-as-a-Service (DBaaS)

Tradeware unterstützt Sie bei der Evaluation, der Implementierung und der Realisierung geeigneter Cloud Infrastrukturen für Oracle Datenbank Services. Sprechen Sie mit uns über ihre zukünftige Oracle Infrastruktur!

Schulung

Basierend auf den Anforderungen und dem individuellen Ausbildungsstand Ihrer Mitarbeiter bieten wir sowohl die klassischen „Classroom“-Schulungen als auch auf Ihre besonderen Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Workshops an. Unsere Trainer sind Oracle University zertifiziert und zeichnen sich durch Ihre längjährige Projekterfahrung aus.

Das projektbegleitende Training und die Einarbeitung der Mitarbeiter auf der neuen Plattform macht Ihr Team besonders effizient. Die neuen Methoden und Technologien können sofort in der Praxis erprobt und anhand der erzielten Ergebnisse überprüft werden.

Benchmark Kompetenz Center
Wir haben den Durchblick

Mit peakmarks®, der unabhängigen Software für Benchmarks überprüfen, testen und vermessen wir die Plattformen verschiedener Hersteller. Damit können wir die Angaben der Hersteller überprüfen und Ihnen aussagekräftigere Werte für Ihre Plattform geben.

Unser einmaliges Know-how über die unterschiedlichen Herstellern bietet Ihnen eine optimale Marktübersicht.

In unserem Benchmark Kompetenz Center bieten wir folgende Dienstleistungen an:

  • Aufzeigen der Migrationsmöglichkeiten von Daten
  • Laden der Daten in geeignete Strukturen
  • Analyse der einzelnen Performance Tests
  • Optimierung der Datenbank Konfiguration und der Performance Tests, um möglichst umfassend alle Funktionen des neuen Systems zu nutzen
  • Detaillierte Dokumentation der Performance Ergebnisse, Abschlusspräsentation und Bewertung der Ergebnisse z.B. Vergleich mit Ihrer bestehenden Infrastruktur
  • Unterstützung beim Sizing
  • Sicheres Löschen der Daten
  • Schulung der Mitarbeiter auf der neuen Lösung

So sind wir.
Fakten über Tradeware

Fakten

Die Firma Tradeware ist ein inhabergeführtes Unternehmen. Wir bieten hoch-effiziente und kostenoptimierte Oracle-Datenbank-Plattformen verschiedener Hersteller an. Dabei unterstützen wir Sie in allen Phasen eines Evaluations-, Erneuerungs- oder Migrationsprojekts.

Die Tradeware AG feierte 2015 ihr 25 jähriges Bestehen. Sie steht für langfristige und zuverlässige Kundenbeziehungen.

Hauptsitz

  • 8800 Thalwil, Zürcherstrasse 59

Rechtsform

  • Aktiengesellschaft in privater Hand

Firmennummer

  • CH-020.3.912.617-0

Gründung

  • 1990

Management Team

Karin Rüegg

CEO & Inhaber

Rolf Wild

Head Consulting & Services

Manfred Drozd

Head Performance & Benchmark Competence Center

Zertifizierungen & Partnerschaften

Oracle Zertifizierungen

  • Oracle Exadata Database Machine
  • Oracle Database 12 c
  • Oracle Real Application Cluster 12c
  • Oracle Enterprise Manager 12c
  • Oracle VM 3
  • Oracle Linux 6
  • Oracle Exadata Database Machine 2016 - Hardware Installation Specialist
  • Oracle Exadata Database Machine 2016 - Software Configuration Specialis

Als unabhängiger Infrastruktur Anbieter arbeiten wir mit verschiedenen Herstellern zusammen.

Cisco Systems Hitachi Data Systems IBM
NetApp Oracle Pure Storage

Events

Aktuell

Archiv

Referenzen

Während unseres mehr als 25-jährigen Bestehens haben wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden viele Projekte erfolgreich durchgeführt. Unsere Kunden schätzen diese langjährigen Beziehungen und stehen gerne für eine Referenzauskunft zur Verfügung.

Gerne geben wir Ihnen auf Anfrage vergleichbare Unternehmen und den richtigen Ansprechpartner an.

Kontakt

Claudia Schlup

Sales Assistant

Gaby Hinteregger

Sales Assistant

Kontaktieren Sie uns:

+41 444 555 999
info@tradeware.ch

Tradeware AG
Zürcherstrasse 59
Postfach
CH-8800 Thalwil

Tradeware AG
Zürcherstrasse 505
CH-9015 St.Gallen